Republican Party of Rhode Island  Chairman Powers Announces 2023-2025 Leadership Team 

WARWICK, RI – Today, Republican Party of Rhode Island Chairman Joe Powers announced his leadership team for the 2023-2025 term. 

“I am thrilled to announce our leadership team for the next two years. I am thankful for their commitment to our party and appreciate they have accepted to serve on our leadership team,” said Republican Party of Rhode Island Chairman Joe Powers. “I look forward to working with them to strengthen our party.”

2023- 2025 Leadership Team:

Corresponding Secretary 

Mary Lou Sanborn

Assistant Treasurer 

Will Ricci


Phil Hurons 

General Counsel 

Daniel Reilly

Finance Committee

Giovanni Cicione, Chairman

Nominating Committee

Paul Durfee, Chairmanan

Credentials Committee

John Harpootian, Chairman

Candidate Recruitment Committee

House Republican Leader Michael Chippendale, Chairman

Candidate Training Committee

Jessica Drew-Day, Chairman

Community Engagement Committee*

Niyoka Powell, Chairman

Marie Hopkins, Vice Chairman

*Ad-hoc Committee


Stay Informed

Republican Party of

Rhode Island